

Secure Sub-committee

Friday, 15 September 2023

Monday, 25 September 2023, Room 0.01 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY commencing at 6.00 pm.

Agenda Page Item

Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitutes

To be notified of the appointment of substitute Members.

3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

Agend a Item		Page
4.	Minutes	1 - 4
	To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 10 July 2023.	
5.	Work Programme 2023-24	
	To consider priorities for inclusion in the work programme for 2023-24.	
6.	Review of North Tyneside Lettings Policy	5 - 30
	To receive a report and presentation on the Review of the North Tyneside Lettings Policy.	
7.	Building a Better North Tyneside - Housing Strategy Action Plan	31 - 58
	To receive a report on the Building a Better North Tyneside - Housing Strategy Action Plan.	
8.	Date and Time of next meeting	
	Monday 20 November 2023 at 6pm.	
	Circulation overleaf	

Members of the Secure Sub-committee

Councillor Andy Newman (Chair) Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Gary Bell Councillor Linda Bell

Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Julie Cruddas

Councillor John Johnsson Councillor Joe Kirwin

Councillor Josephine Mudzingwa Councillor Olly Scargill

Councillor Joan Walker Councillor Matt Wilson